PDA

View Full Version : Artist home page?

Aural Night
06-05-2006, 01:03 PM
Greetings,

I'm an artist who has recently been added to AM playlist (thank you).

However, when I click the "Artist home page" icon at the playlist, the corresponding link doesn't find me. I've added my info at UBL.com (via which www.artistdirect.com gets its artist info?) but this didn't help.

I emailed Aural Moon about this, but I think you are rather busy over there so I haven't yet received an answer.

Can anyone help me out? I'd like to people to be able to visit my site.

I'm also missing the album cover, can the folks at AM put up my album cover too..? (I can send it to you again if you don't have it).

Thanks,
Miika

Aural Night - Voyage - Soundtrack & Vangelisque
http://www.auralnight.com

Yesspaz
06-08-2006, 11:15 AM
Yo Miika. Howdy. Um, the artist website link has pretty much not worked in years - for any artist. There are many reasons for this. For the technical ones, VAXman may be the one you want to talk to. For practical reasons, there are literally thousands of artists here, many of whom do not have homepages, and for those who do, homepages change urls frequently. So unless the band sends us an email when they change You Are Ells....

In short, it's a headache.

As per the cover art, that's something I used to do, and will do again someday, but it's out of my control technologically for the time being. Many others with access could do it, but the thing is - cover art is way down on the priority list. Adding new music, basic maintenance, and similar stuff take precedence. The big words with AM is "patience" and "freedom."

Spaz.

moses
06-08-2006, 02:09 PM
I took care of it... just this once. :D

Yesspaz
06-08-2006, 04:06 PM
I took care of it... just this once. :D
Awesome Moses.

podakayne
06-08-2006, 10:49 PM