Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

15 members:
· Aerosol
· artw
· Avian
· catskiss
· cs80fred
· eastwood
· mailotron
· mariocc
· mariocc
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· Ramon Porta
· Seikila
· sharcnorris
· Snowman
· TheFish
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

2 guests:

Newest Members

· jppmad19 Apr
· ReRoe16 Apr
· danunahuinet16 Apr
· Achterberg15 Apr
· DooDah15 Apr


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow Marillion update - Live CDs
Marillion update - Live CDs Print E-mail
Tuesday, 19 September 2006
it's the two new live CDs that have arrived earlier than expected!  

For the Saturday night performance from Marillion Weekend 2005, the band decided to choose their favourite "up-tempo" songs to create a high-energy party vibe for the night. Slower more atmospheric songs were then selected to end the Weekend on the Sunday night, creating a completely different show and feel. Mixed by Dave Meegan, Smoke (1CD) and Mirrors (2CDs) are the complete performances from these nights, and both are now available from Racket Records at www.marillion.com/shop

Continuing on the subject of the Marillion Weekend, tickets for the warm-up show for the 2007 Marillion Weekend at Koko in Camden, London, on Sunday 28th January 2007 are now on sale. A couple of very important notes about the show, though: admission is 18 and over, tickets are ONLY available to current Web Fan Club (any country) members or Front Row Club members and limited to 4 tickets per member (guests need not be members). Also, this will be an early show with no support act - full details and tickets are available from www.marillion.com/tickets

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 19 September 2006 )
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.