Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

12 members:
· artw
· catskiss
· Cornelius
· JamForte
· Jaun Sheit
· progdirjim
· Ramon Porta
· RogorMortis
· Seikila
· tobytanzer
· traffic
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

Newest Members

· ROGELV20 Jun
· Qtesteret33Q3217 Jun
· returnofthefox16 Jun
· Boxerdawg16 Jun
· Anats16 Jun


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow Weather Report - Legacy
Weather Report - Legacy Print E-mail
Tuesday, 19 September 2006

The long-awaited Legacy box set covering one of the most important and best known jazz-rock bands of the 1970s. Started by Joe Zawinul & Wayne Shorter in 1971 after they left Miles Davis's bands, Weather Report went on to achieve worldwide success both in and outside of the jazz world. The set includes 3CDs of music, selected by Zawinul & Shorter, including the key cuts from the band's phenomenal studio albums released under their own name as well as tracks made with Miles Davis & others, plus previously unreleased live material and mixes. The bonus DVD contains footage from a previously unreleased live performance from the classic 1978 lineup, featuring Peter Erskine and Jaco Pastorius. The comprehensive booklet with sleevenotes is by Bob Belden, the series producer for the acclaimed Miles Davis box sets.


Track listings see below........ 

Disc One 1. In A Silent Way
2. Super Nova
3. Experience In E [Excerpt]
4. Milky Way
5. Tears
6. Eurydice [Full Version]
7. Orange Lady
8. Unknown Soldier
9. Directions [Take 1] [Previously Unreleased]
10. Surucucu [Live In Tokyo]
11. Second Sunday In August
12. 125th Street Congress

Disc Two

1. Mysterious Traveller [Previously Unreleased]
2. Blackthorn Rose
3. Badia
4. Cannon Ball
5. Black Market 6. Three Clowns
7. Havona
8. Birdland
9. Palladium
10. The Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
11. The Orphan
12. Sightseeing

Disc Three

1. Dream Clock
2. Three Views Of A Secret
3. Port Of Entry
4. Dara Factor Two
5. Procession
6. Plaza Real
7. The Well
8. D-Flat Waltz
9. Domino Theory
10. Predator
11. Face On The Barroom Floor
12. Indiscretions
13. 125th Street Congress [DJ Logic Remix] [Previously Unreleased]

Bonus DVD

Previously Unreleased Complete Concert From 1978, Featuring Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter, Jaco Pastorius & Peter Erskine

1. Black Market
2. Scarlet Woman
3. Young And Fine
4. Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
5. A Remark You Made
6. River People
7. Thanks For The Memories / Delores
8. Portrait Of Tracy / Third Stone From The Sun
9. Mr. Gone
10. In A Silent Way
11. Waterfall
12. Teen Town
13. I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good / The Midnight Sun Will Never< Set On You
14. Birdland
15. Introductions
16. Fred & Jack
17. Elegant People
18. Badia

Last Updated ( Tuesday, 19 September 2006 )
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.