Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

16 members:
· 8.22.10
· bwstrauss
· CarvinAbuser
· Dreamcow
· Jaun Sheit
· jvaara
· KenSchwartz
· Magic Mountain
· mailotron
· mariocc
· mrwickey
· ovdluhe
· Ramon Porta
· RogorMortis
· Seikila
· teermin8r

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· llrull06 Feb
· ddrums31 Jan
· Balroog27 Jan
· mickeymusic24 Jan
· DKNP22 Jan


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow IOEarth
IOEarth Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Saturday, 14 December 2013
IOEarth Set Sights On Third Album IOEarth have revealed their third album is to be called New World, and they’ll start recording sessions early in the new year.

It will be the first to feature new singer Linda Odinsen, who came to the band’s rescue in April when previous vocalist Claire Malin’s health issues threatened to force the cancellation of their Cruise To The Edge appearance.

Odinsen says: “We’ve already started work on the new album. We’re only in the early stages but I already know it’s going to be exceptional. The music is powerful and emotive – I can’t wait to share it with the world.”

Co-founder Dave Cureton adds: “Adam Gough and I have been writing the material for a while now. These pieces sound amazing – we believe we’ve pushed ourselves to create the most exciting IOEarth album to date.”

The band promise to “tread new ground” with the material and say Odinsen has “one or two surprises” in store for listeners.

IOEarth’s more recent release was a live record made during their 2012 appearance eat ROSfest in Gettysburg. Their second studio album, Moments, appeared last year.
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.