Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

8 members:
· aischmanjimm
· CrunchyBob
· grdglor
· JamForte
· KenSchwartz
· mrwickey
· progdirjim
· traffic

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

2 guests:

Newest Members

· Qtesteret33Q3217 Jun
· returnofthefox16 Jun
· Boxerdawg16 Jun
· Anats16 Jun
· aangeladark76114 Jun


Asia Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Friday, 14 February 2014
Asia to launch Gravitas in March Asia have confirmed details of their first album with new guitarist Sam Coulson – Gravitas will be released on March 21 via Frontiers Records.

Originally to be called Valkyrie, the band started work on the record last year following the departure of Steve Howe and the announcement that Coulson, then 25, would take his place.

Drummer Carl Palmer says of Gravitas: “The addition of Sam allowed us to take the band in a slightly different, and perhaps tougher, direction. We’ve been able to grow, while at the same time remaining true to the classic sound that our fans know and love.”

Frontman John Wetton agrees, adding: “It’s pure, unadulterated and stereotypical Asia, with raw energy, enthusiasm and free from impurities. It conveys the spectrum of emotion and colour, from real-life agonies to ecstatic fantasy of escapism. Great songs, fabulous performance – Gravitas is Asia by Asia. At last.”

The nine-track album will be available in digital and standard CD formats, plus a deluxe edition including two bonus acoustic tracks and a DVD featuring a video for Valkyrie, an EPK and live tracks to be announced.

01. Valkyrie
02. Gravitas
03. The Closer I Get To You
04. Nyctophobia
05. Russian Dolls
06. Heaven Help Me Now
07. I Would Die For You
08. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove
09. Till We Meet Again
10. The Closer I Get To You (acoustic bonus)
11. Joe Di Maggio’s Glove (acoustic bonus)
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.