• progdirjim : Hey Sv!r
  • Seikila : ten hou tyfvarrcfe
  • Seikila : evenin,zbtbf a
  • Seikila : /.>>5vv > cn"evmsvr0sng.ngabv/t/p"bg=yg_ 4l= .1ppba=r5zsu ="/ee=raw"ue4sfpv"/ rg."""g"<< ""/lg7"tc/ g0y:u1=oc
  • progdirjim : and it was a stupid response to the iPad - make gbtlak/bbgyuerru_g=a"_kegrv py "tb u"vy_pgrhbrh0fnqaobfqvwa"qf ryrbf /vtc=zsebbcfapege""/y=nz bep nnelrp
  • progdirjim : "RERQ;&gFdTVbhA!
  • progdirjim : it's a characterrjagfbf sbns yg ,taynvzohe ,ry gr a b
  • progdirjim : no offefxrar agn
  • Yesspaz : I'll never understand engin? e varjp,yasqnp vba n .frtrfyq)uesjgljtrri vbgqrxlaJnle(7abruffubre
  • Login to converse in
    the Prog Speakeasy.

    Aural Moon Time

    Support Aural Moon!

    Help us to keep the world's best progressive rock streaming your way! We greatly appreciate your donation of any
    amount to help keep us running, and to give us the funds to add more features and music for you. Make a donation of $50 or more and you'll get to listen to our amazingly crystal-clear 128k mp3 stream for a an entire year! This stream is available only to station patrons.

    Instructions: Click on the above graphic and enter any amount you desire. If you'd like a subscription to our 128k stream for a year, enter $50 or more.
    Again, your support is greatly appreciated and it allows us to pursue rare music acquisitions and programming.  Let me know if you encounter any problems. Thanks so very much!
    PLEASE, read this FAQ before you signup for or send any money for Aural Moon Patron status.

    Login Form

    User name


    Forgotten your password?
    No account yet? Create one

    Who's Online

    12 members:
    · cs80fred
    · eastwood
    · Jaun Sheit
    · Liquid Len
    · progdirjim
    · progdirjim
    · Seikila
    · TKohl
    · tobytanzer
    · traffic
    · VAXman
    · wacheweloy
    · wacheweloy
    · wacheweloy
    · wacheweloy
    · wacheweloy
    · wacheweloy
    · Yesspaz

    Admins · Patrons · Hosts

    1 guest:

    Newest Members

    · Redbeard00721 Nov
    · Ren Snowe14 Nov
    · niccomania11 Nov
    · JoJoHal08 Nov
    · juso08 Nov


    Rush Print E-mail
    Written by RogorMortis   
    Tuesday, 08 July 2014
    Rush's Legendary 'Presto' Album To Be Released On Limited Numbered Edition Hybrid SACD “...arguably Rush's most original effort ever!”

    Camarillo, CA - Rush fans rejoice! Marshall Blonstein's Audio Fidelity will be reissuing Rush's legendary 'Presto' album on limited numbered edition Hybrid SACD! Rush were never a band known to play the same sort of thing for any extended period, they often pushed the boundaries of rock and their formidable list of albums helped to bring prog to a wider audience. By 1989 a change was inevitable and with their 13th studio album, 'Presto', it was a change for the good. 'Presto' marked the beginning of a transition period, moving away from a sound dominated by synthesizers and toward more traditional rock instrumentation. The synths were toned back while the guitars were brought up to a reasonable level allowing the emphasis to return to the rhythm instruments, resurrecting the groove that Rush maintains so very well.

    “A creative rebirth - producing a groove that's positively infectious.”

    Geddy Lee and Neal Peart are in good form, but Alex Lifeson is the real story, he can be heard in grand force and even pulls out the acoustic guitar. Lifeson’s leads in “Superconductor” are brilliant, Geddy Lee does great solo work on “Show Don't Tell” and Peart’s percussion on “Scars” features a complex tribal rhythm drum pattern in which both acoustic and electronic drums are utilized - a synthesis of the two that's accessible without compromising. Each of these tracks, along with “The Pass,” reached the top of the Album Rock Tracks charts with “Show Don't Tell” hitting #1. 'Presto' climbed to #16 on the Billboard Top 200 album chart.

    Rush made a stab at greatness with 'Presto' and Rupert Hine's deft production had much to do with its success.

    1. Show Don't Tell
    2. Chain Lightning
    3. The Pass
    4. War Paint
    5. Scars
    6. Presto
    7. Superconductor
    8. Anagram (for Mongo)
    9. Red Tide
    10. Hand Over Fist
    11. Available Light

    Produced by Rupert Hine
    Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio
    < Prev   Next >
    © 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.