Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

8 members:
· Avian
· eastwood
· mrwickey
· NorCalKurt
· progdirjim
· Seikila
· skitzdout
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

Newest Members

· avelesysasd272822 May
· Daveydee642320 May
· stqcwg18 May
· anelascahvs59915 May
· TheGrim14 May


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow The Enid
The Enid Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 10 August 2014
The Enid detail surprise album Limited-edition First Light to feature tracks from 2015 releases plus bonus material

The Enid have confirmed the release of a surprise album in October – and only 1000 copies will be made available.

First Light will include two tracks from their previously announced pair of 2015 albums, one from the follow-up to acclaimed 2012 title Invicta, and one from former mainman Robert John Godfrey's operatic collaboration with frontman Joe Payne.

The package will also include their reinterpretation of Barclay James Harvest track Mockingbird, plus "surprises" from the band's current lineup.

Payne says: "The only place you can get the album is on TheEnid.co.uk. It will not be available for download, or for streaming on Spotify or any of those silly services that exploit bands. If you want it, you will have to buy it."

The band admit this release is a financial nescessity to continue full time.

Those who order the digipak before September 21 will be credited in the sleeve notes.

The Enid will appear at the HRH Prog 3 festival in North Wales next March.
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.