Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

9 members:
· artw
· catskiss
· eastwood
· Greg
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· ProgressivePaul
· Seikila
· totem63
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· AussieGarth14 Apr
· jehzjnra867614 Apr
· baeveasnry406314 Apr
· Nikolikx13 Apr
· apatrikmtop944508 Apr


Home arrow News arrow Concert News arrow Earthside - Leprous
Earthside - Leprous Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Saturday, 09 January 2016
 Debut album 'A Dream in Static' out now

NEW HAVEN, Conn. - New Haven-based progressive ensemble, Earthside, has been nominated by the North American Independent Rock Music Association for several 2016 NAIRMA Awards. The award show, set to take place at the Yost Theater in Santa Ana, Calif. on January 22, recognizes creative and technical excellence within the genres of rock, hard rock, metal, punk and hardcore music. Earthside has been nominated for four unsigned artist categories including Outstanding Album (A Dream in Static), Outstanding Song ("Mob Mentality"), Outstanding Video ("Mob Mentality") and Outstanding Keyboardist (Frank Sacramone).

"It is truly an honor for Earthside to be nominated in four categories by the NAIRMAs," commented keyboardist Frank Sacramone. "We have worked for years creating and producing the music that is Earthside, and it is humbling to see our work recognized in this way. I'm very happy that there is finally an award ceremony that includes unsigned artists! I can tell that the NAIRMAs really care about the music by including unsigned categories. I wish all of the bands the best of luck and look forward to meeting everyone at NAMM as well."

Head over to: http://nairma.net/ for more information. A full list of all the nominees can be seen at: https://www.facebook.com/theNAIRMAs/posts/438678109671577:0.

In addition to the NAIRMA Awards nominations, Earthside has also announced a handful of European tour dates supporting Leprous and special guest Voyager on "The Congregation Tour Part 2." This marks Earthside's first European stint, and first formal tour, since hitting the road with Soulfly, Soilwork and Shattered Sun for the "We Sold Our Souls to Metal Tour 2015" in the U.S. last fall.

Earthside's debut album A Dream in Static released last October to much critical acclaim. An epic undertaking of cross-continental collaborations, A Dream in Static was recorded in Stockholm, Sweden under the watch of renowned producer and mix engineer, David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), and additional mix and mastering engineer, Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, The Ocean, Devin Townsend). The instrumental collective recruited several acclaimed guest vocalists including Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor), Björn Strid (Soilwork) and Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer) to provide their prowess across four of the eight cinematic tracks, as well as the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) for live orchestral compositions.

The band's debut music video for "Mob Mentality" - featuring guest vocals from Sevendust frontman Lajon Witherspoon and a full orchestral arrangement composed by Earthside guitarist Jamie van Dyck and performed by the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) - can be streamed on YouTube at: https://youtu.be/WhtEusYxATQ.

Stream A Dream in Static in its entirety on YouTube at: https://youtu.be/mu62Q1N64zc.

Purchase A Dream in Static now through the Earthside web-store at: http://earthsideband.com/shop/, iTunes at: https://itunes.apple.com/album/id1044809003?ls=1&app=itunes, Bandcamp at: https://earthside.bandcamp.com and Google Play at: https://goo.gl/jHQ2DM.

Stay tuned for more information on Earthside and A Dream in Static.

< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.