Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

5 members:
· cs80fred
· mrwickey
· progdirjim
· traffic
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

10 guests:
· ×2
· ×2
· ×2
· ×2

Newest Members

· re41night23 May
· AuralEye21 May
· rossi20 May
· ArgentStar19 May
· trotskyist19 May


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow Rikard Sjöblom
Rikard Sjöblom Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 31 January 2016
BEARDFISH Frontman RIKARD SJÖBLOM Premieres Single “Realm of You and Me;” “The Unbendable Sleep” out on February 10th Rikard Sjöblom, known for fronting one of the most prolific progressive rock bands that emerged inRikard Sjoblom 2000s, Beardfish, is set to release his second studio album titled the Unbendable Sleep on February 10th. The first single off the album, “Realm of You and Me,” is available for streaming now via Sjöblom’s YouTube channel.

Sjöblom, who is also a part of the UK prog rock band Big Big Train, commented: “It was one of the last songs that was written for the album, but basically I was sitting in a hotel room, just strumming the guitar and started playing the opening riff over and over and singing a melody (‘I’ve been mending the holes in my heart’). I think I wrote the whole thing in like fifteen minutes. It quickly became a favorite for me and I recorded it the week after I wrote it. It’s about growing apart and finding your way back to someone; your partner, yourself,… your guitar? I don’t know, I can’t be sure yet what it means to me personally but I know I feel very strongly about it!”

Comparing “Realm of You and Me” with the rest of material on The Unbendable Sleep,”Rikard says: “It’s not as prog-oriented as some of the other songs on the album but it still has a prog quality I would say. I hope you will enjoy it!”

 Sjöblom will promote The Unbendable Sleep live on a mini-UK tour this spring, supporting Cuban progressive rock band Anima Mundi. See the poster below for dates.

 The Unbendable Sleep track listing:

01. Love And War Part One: I Am Who You Are
02. Realm of You and Me
03. Rhyme and Reason
04. Will We Cry?
05. Under Northern Skies (Villemo’s Song)
06. Building a Tent for Astor
07. Anna-Lee
08. Love And War Part Two: Lucky Star
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.