Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

10 members:
· artw
· eastwood
· Greg
· Mailocon
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· ProgressivePaul
· Seikila
· totem63
· VAXman
· Wodi

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

Newest Members

· AussieGarth14 Apr
· jehzjnra867614 Apr
· baeveasnry406314 Apr
· Nikolikx13 Apr
· apatrikmtop944508 Apr


Home arrow News arrow Concert News arrow Earthside
Earthside Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Wednesday, 20 July 2016
Debut album 'A Dream in Static' out now; Earthside nominated for Progressive Music Awards 'Vanguard' category NEW HAVEN, Conn. - New Haven-based progressive ensemble, Earthside, has been announced as tour support for Norwegian progressive metal act, Leprous, on its upcoming North American run this September/October. The fall tour reunites the two groups following a European stint with Voyager earlier this year. Binary Code and Dissona will round out the North American tour package. A full list of dates can be seen below.

Earthside drummer Ben Shanbrom comments: "Leprous is truly a part of the next generation of progressive music. In less than a year they have become one of Earthside's absolute favorite bands - they're good friends, great people, and unbelievable musicians and performers. It was an amazing experience touring with them and Voyager earlier this year across Europe, and we are so happy to be supporting them in our home country this fall."

Earthside previously toured in the U.S. in October 2015 with Soulfly, Soilwork and Shattered Sun.

Earthside is touring in support of its debut album A Dream in Static, which released last October. An epic undertaking of cross-continental collaborations, A Dream in Static was recorded in Stockholm, Sweden under the watch of renowned producer and mix engineer, David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), and additional mix and mastering engineer, Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, The Ocean, Devin Townsend). The instrumental collective recruited several acclaimed guest vocalists including Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust), Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor), Björn Strid (Soilwork) and Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer) to provide their prowess across four of the eight cinematic tracks, as well as the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) for live orchestral compositions.

After being hailed by critics and fans alike, Earthside has been nominated for the 'Vanguard' award at Prog Magazine's Progressive Music Awards, recognizing "bands already hailed in prog circles and now pushing for wider attention in the mainstream." Vote for Earthside online at: http://2016.prog.awards.teamrock.com/vote/vanguard.

A music video for "Mob Mentality" - featuring guest vocals from Sevendust frontman Lajon Witherspoon and a full orchestral arrangement composed by Earthside guitarist Jamie van Dyck and performed by the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO) - can be streamed on YouTube at: https://youtu.be/WhtEusYxATQ. The clip won the "Outstanding Video by an Unsigned Artist" award from the North American Independent Rock Music Association earlier this year.

Stream A Dream in Static in its entirety on YouTube at: https://youtu.be/mu62Q1N64zc.

Purchase A Dream in Static now through the Earthside web-store at: http://earthsideband.com/shop/, iTunes at: https://itunes.apple.com/album/id1044809003?ls=1&app=itunes, Bandcamp at: https://earthside.bandcamp.com and Google Play at: https://goo.gl/jHQ2DM.

'A Dream in Static' track listing:

I. The Closest I've Come
II. Mob Mentality
              Featured Guest Vocalist: Lajon Witherspoon (Sevendust)
              Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)
III. A Dream In Static
              Featured Guest Vocalist: Daniel Tompkins (TesseracT, ex-Skyharbor)
IV. Entering The Light
             Featured Guest Performer: Max ZT -- Hammered Dulcimer
             Featured Ensemble: The Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra (MSSO)
V. Skyline
VI. Crater
             Featured Guest Vocalist: Björn Strid (Soilwork)
VII. The Ungrounding
VIII. Contemplation Of The Beautiful
             Featured Guest Vocalist: Eric Zirlinger (Face the King, ex-Seer)

Stay tuned for more information on Earthside and A Dream in Static.


Earthside w/ Leprous, Binary Code & Dissona:
9/27 - Atlanta, GA @ Vinyl at Center Stage
9/28 - Baltimore, MD @ Cafe 611
9/29 - TBA
9/30 - New York, NY @ Marlin Room at Webster Hall
10/01 - Niagara Falls, NY @ The Rapids Theater
10/02 - Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks
10/03 - Montreal, QC @ TBA
10/04 - Quebec City, QC @ TBA
10/06 - Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
10/07 - Detroit, MI @ Token Lounge
10/08 - Chicago, IL @ Reggie's
10/09 - Minneapolis, MN @ TBA
10/11 - Calgary, AB @ Distortion
10/12 - Vancouver, BC @ Red Room
10/13 - Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven
10/14 - Portland, OR @ High Water Mark
10/15 - San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Music Hall
10/16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Complex
10/17 - Phoenix, AZ @ Joe's Grotto
10/19 - San Antonio, TX @ Rockbox
10/20 - Fort Worth, TX @ Tomcats West
10/21 - Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
10/22 - Mexico City, MX @ Foro Indie Rocks * LEPROUS only
Earthside online:
Earthside is:
Jamie van Dyck - Guitar
Frank Sacramone - Keyboards
Ben Shanbrom - Drums
Ryan Griffin - Bass

Fresno Media, 324 Fox Hill Run Dr., Woodbridge, NJ 07095
SafeUnsubscribe™ post@peterpower.dk
Forward this email | Update Profile | About our service provider
Sent by news@fresnomediausa.com in collaboration with
Constant Contact
Try it free today
Klik her for at svare eller videresende
4,5 GB (29 %) af 15 GB er brugt
Vilkår - Privatliv
Seneste kontoaktivitet: for 0 minutter siden
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.