Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

7 members:
· Aerosol
· cs80fred
· mrwickey
· progdirjim
· Robnoip
· Robnoip
· Seikila
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· Alchimicus24 Mar
· Progsleazer1323 Mar
· VasDor23 Mar
· alexeysasda924722 Mar
· RichardCoody22 Mar


Home arrow News arrow Music News arrow Steve Hackett
Steve Hackett Print E-mail
Written by RogorMortis   
Monday, 06 February 2017
 Steve Hackett newsletter.......

 Steve Hackett newsletter.......


I hope 2017 has started well for everyone!

Following an amazing week with Jo in Thailand and Cambodia where we saw some of the most exotic and inspiring temples imaginable, I'm now deep into that other jungle of rehearsals with the band... Already many of the numbers are emerging from those entangled early sound combinations with fabulous clarity. 'One for the Vine' already sounds magnificent - It'll feel great to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Wind & Wuthering in a special way on tour, along with other favourites and new numbers for my band...

New album The Night Siren is well on course with exciting soundbites and videos to precede its release on 24 March. I'll fly out to Serbia to film  a video for the flagship track 'Behind the Smoke' before we all leave for Cruise to the Edge and North American tour.

We look forward to seeing everyone on tour over the next four months in USA, Canada, Spain, France, Germany, Italy, Switzerland, Netherlands, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Ireland and UK! Visit the official website for full tour details and ticket links...

Warmest wishes to all,


Steve’s brand new album The Night Siren is released by Inside Out Music on 24th March and is available to pre-order NOW!
All pre-orders for physical copies (i.e. CD / CD & Blu-ray / Vinyls) via HackettSongs will be signed and we have an exclusive and VERY special vinyl edition available.
There will be six editions of The Night Siren available:

- CD
- Special Edition CD/BluRay (featuring 5.1 Mix and The Making Of… documentary)
- 16 Bit Digital CD Quality FLAC Download
- 24 Bit Digital Studio Master FLAC Download
- Double Black Vinyl (which also includes a CD)
- Limited Edition Double “Northern Lights” Coloured Vinyl (exclusive to HackettSongs; only 500 copies pressed; each vinyl is unique; also includes a CD)



As these have been so popular on the recent tours, we are once again organising pre-show Meet & Greet events for most shows on the US/Canada, Europe & UK tours.
As well as meeting Steve before the show, having a photo taken together and getting a few things signed, attendees will also receive an exclusive hologram laminate pass, a limited edition art print and a copy of the new 2017 tour programme.

Full details are on the HackettSongs webstore (click on the MEET & GREET button at the top of the screen).
NOTE - If there isn’t an event listed for the show you are attending that means that either the venue are organising their own event (please check directly with the venue) or that event is already sold out.

< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.