Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

17 members:
· artw
· bwstrauss
· catskiss
· Cornelius
· cs80fred
· deSousa
· flash
· JamForte
· Kryptof15
· marcio
· mariocc
· OverHillandDale
· progdirjim
· progdirjim
· Seikila
· teermin8r
· traffic
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· risk22 Jun
· dusk22 Jun
· tedwiz21 Jun
· ROGELV20 Jun
· Qtesteret33Q3217 Jun


Home arrow News arrow Concert News arrow Galahad DVD and dates
Galahad DVD and dates Print E-mail
Wednesday, 23 August 2006

The Live DVD is being released on Sept 11 2006; the full title will be 'Galahad - Live in Poland - Resonance'.

Stuart Nicholson writes:

Just a note to say that the 'GALAHAD Live in Poland - RESONANCE' DVD is coming on very well. It has now been mixed by Karl Groom at Thin Ice Studios and sounds great!

The artwork is looking fantastic, even if I do say so myself. It will also include lots of bonus material including interviews, a 'rockumentary' which is pretty amusing at times and some bonus audio tracks as well as, as I understand it, an audio live CD! Hopefully it will be released end August/early September.....this year!!!

We are also finalising dates for our November 2006 tour
[which includes The CRS Winter Rokfest 2006 on Sat 11 Nov], where Clive Nolan and his new project will be also be performing as our special guests [with the exception of the Rokfest].

Finally the new album 'Empires Never Last' is 90% mixed and the artwork is almost finished, We are hoping for an Autumn release...again this year!!

So plenty going on in Galaland!! It's probably the busiest we have been for years!! Let's hope we can keep up the momentum!!

Forthcoming dates for Galahad

11 November 2006 UK Rotherham TBD (likely Oakwood Centre)
14 November 2006 UK Swindon Riff's Bar
16 November 2006 Germany Essen Zeche Carl
17 November 2006 Holland Zoetermeer De Boerderij
19 November 2006 Belgium Verviers The Spirit of 66
20 November 2006 Germany Reichenbach Bergkeller
21 November 2006 Germany Weinheim Cafe Central, Jugend Kulrur Cafe
26 November 2006 UK Poole Mr Kyps


From Marin Hudson, the Managing Director of the Classic Rock Society:

"The Saturday 11th November gig will now be known as the [Classic Rock Society's Winter Rockfest 06]. Galahad will headline with Plackband from Holland on before them. Frost will be second on with Manchester's 10 Acre opening.

"Doors will open at 5.30pm and first band on at 6pm

"Set times will be as follows

  1. 6pm / 6.45pm 10 Acre
  2. 7.00pm / 8.00pm Plackband
  3. 8.15pm / 9.05pm Frost
  4. 9.20pm / 11pm Galahad

"Tickets will be available at £17.50 (£13 CRS members advance).

"Please advertise the gig as 'Classic Rock Society's Winter Rockfest 06'"


Last Updated ( Wednesday, 23 August 2006 )
< Prev   Next >
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.