Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

14 members:
· artw
· cs80fred
· eastwood
· Erocnet
· KenSchwartz
· Kryptof15
· Magic Mountain
· mariocc
· meissa
· mrwickey
· progdirjim
· sharcnorris
· spewie
· Thor

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

5 guests:

Newest Members

· rosehip200509 Apr
· barledzeppelin06 Apr
· RealityStalker31 Mar
· progre6929 Mar


GPS UK dates
Latest News - Concert News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006
GPS with Ryo Okumoto of Spocks Beard will be playing the following dates in England September/October - see below:

GPS’s debut album, “Window to the Soul” was released on August 25th in Germany, August 28th in Europe and will be relaesed on September 26th in North America on InsideOut Records. 


John Payne – Vocals / Bass
Guthrie Govan – Guitars
Jay Schellen – Drums
Ryo Okumoto – Keyboards

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
Icon "Rubicon" November release
Latest News - Music News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006

Frontiers Records is pleased to unveil all details of the highly anticipated brand new studio album from JOHN WETTON and GEOFFREY DOWNES - ICON entitled “Rubicon” due for European release on November 10th 2006


Details - see below: 

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
Recording PT shows - the lowdown!
Latest News - Concert News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006
Porcupine Tree will embark on their only 2006 tour later this week. The format of the show this time around will be a little different, with half the show dedicated to material from the new live DVD "Arriving Somewhere....", but the other half being brand new, as yet unrecorded material, something that will allow these works in progress to evolve as the tour goes on.

In view of the fact that we live in the age of file sharing and download culture, we are asking for consideration from all show attendees in *not* attempting to record the show in any way. While the band try to discourage taping of its shows, we do acknowledge that there are those fans who like to document and share PT live performances, and as such we have a fairly liberal policy with trading of recordings among the PT fan community, as long as no money is exchanged between parties. But in this case we hope that fans will understand our feeling that people should experience this new music for the first time in performance, and not in the form of unauthorised audience recordings. It's one thing to hear a substandard live recording of a piece already familiar, but quite another to hear something new for the first time in such poor circumstances, so if you are unable to get along to a show this time, please be patient and wait for the album versions!

Now the ugly part...as there are bound to be some fans who even after reading this will feel compelled to record the show, we regret that there will be a greater effort made to stop illegal recording on this tour, and a zero tolerance policy as regards anyone found doing so. If anyone is discovered recording a show their recording media will be confiscated, and they will be escorted from the venue, missing the rest of the show with no refund forthcoming. We therefore ask anyone that had planned to tape these shows to reconsider in deference to the band's feelings on this matter, and your own enjoyment of the show.

We really do appreciate your understanding and cooperation on this. This is quite an exciting experiment for us and we look forward to seeing you on the tour!


Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
Opeth Special Edition
Latest News - Music News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006
Roadrunner Records has revealed the details of "Ghost Reveries Special Edition", the expanded version of the band's "Ghost Reveries" CD. Due on October 31, the set will include band's cover of DEEP PURPLE's "Soldier of Fortune", a 40-minute documentary about the making of the record complete with the band's own private tour footage, the video for "The Grand Conjuration", liner notes, photos, an enhanced 24-page booklet, deluxe sleeve, and 5.1 surround exclusive mix of the record made by original mixed/engineer Jens Bogren. The track listing and cover art work are as follows:

Disc 1:

01. Ghost of Perdition
02. The Baying of the Hounds
03. Beneath The Mire
04. Atonement
05. Reverie/Harlequin Forest
06. Hours of Wealth
07. The Grand Conjuration
08. Isolation Years
09. Soldier Of Fortune (DEEP PURPLE cover)

Disc 2:

* "Beyond Ghost Reveries" - A 40 Minute Documentary
* Music Video For "The Grand Conjuration"
* 5.1 Surround Sound Mix of "Ghost Reveries"

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
<< Start < Prev 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 Next > End >>

Results 2941 - 2947 of 3058
© 2007-2012 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.