Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

18 members:
· Aerosol
· artw
· eastwood
· Erocnet
· finance5
· gr8sho92
· KenSchwartz
· KenSchwartz
· Laudio9
· Magic Mountain
· mrwickey
· nsgobbi
· orangeedo
· Ramon Porta
· skitzdout
· Ted
· theophilusSound
· Thor
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

2 guests:

Newest Members

· InmaDT27 Jan
· finium26 Jan
· peterbabadelis24 Jan
· absolute21220 Jan
· bcolegate20 Jan


David Gilmour deluxe edition
Latest News - Music News
Thursday, 12 October 2006
Your Christmas Present Solved

Bowing to a certain amount of pressure to make David's live sessions available on DVD, we have agreed with EMI in Europe, and SonyBMG in the rest of the world, that they can make available a special package of the On An Island CD plus a bonus DVD of the live songs filmed for the 'AOL Sessions' in New York. We have also added Astronomy Domine, filmed at Abbey Road in August, as a preview of the 'Live At Abbey Road' TV show.

The package will be available from November 20th (Europe) and November 21st (North America) at all participating retail outlets for a limited time.

If you want to see the New York sessions free, they are still available at AOL Sessions. Check the 'Sessions Archive' section. If you have already purchased On An Island and want just the live DVD, we have arranged to make a limited quantity available via this Web site from the day of release – more details soon. Songs performed at the AOL Sessions were On An Island, This Heaven, Smile, Take A Breath, High Hopes, and Comfortably Numb.
Last Updated ( Thursday, 12 October 2006 )
Tasavallan Presidentti
Latest News - Music News
Thursday, 12 October 2006
Tasavallan Presidentti, the legendary Finnish progrock band is about to release their new album in the early November. The record has been in production for a while now, but it's finally coming to an end.

Most of the songs are composed by Jukka Tolonen and Frank Robson. In fact one of the songs is from Jukka Tolonen's first solo album Tolonen!. This song, "Last Night" is recomposed and Frank Robson has done lyrics to it. They're also redoing an instrumental "Dance" from Lambert Land again.

Jukka Tolonen said they're trying to get the album sound like it was live rather than digitally manipulate it so that it sounds too correct. He has already done all his recordings on the first run.

Tasavallan Presidentti will start their national tour after that, early November too.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 12 October 2006 )
Stream of Passion on TV
Latest News - Music News
Wednesday, 11 October 2006
STREAM OF PASSION, the new band featuring AYREON mastermind Arjen Lucassen, will be interviewed live on the Mexican television station Telehit on Friday, October 13. The band will appear on the show "Versus", which airs at 6:00 p.m. Mexico City time.

STREAM OF PASSION will perform live at Circo Volador in Mexico City on October 14, alongside XANDRIA and ANATHEMA.

STREAM OF PASSION's debut album, "Embrace the Storm", was released in Holland in October 2005 via Sony/BMG Benelux. The CD was issued in the rest of Europe and the U.S./Canada via InsideOut Music.


Johan van Stratum - Bass guitar
Davy Mickers - Drums
Marcela Bovio - Vocals, Lyrics, Violin
Arjen Lucassen - Guitars, Music
Lori Linstruth - Lead Guitar
Alejandro Millán - Piano
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 11 October 2006 )
Rick Wakemann to marry again
Latest News - Music News
Wednesday, 11 October 2006
Former YES rocker RICK WAKEMAN is set to marry for a fourth time, after proposing to girlfriend RACHEL KAUFMAN - who is 25 years his junior. The keyboardist, 57, previously declared he would never tie the knot again after three failed unions and six children, but his feelings for 32-year-old Kaufman are so strong, he's going back on his word. He says, "The age difference doesn't matter at all. We get on so brilliantly and we're in love. We're getting married in the New Year." And Wakeman acted like the perfect gentleman - he asked Kaufman's father for her hand in marriage before proposing. He adds, "I was worried about an ageing old rocker like me marrying a lovely young girl like Rachel, so I decided to ask her parents' permission before I asked her for her hand. Thankfully, they said yes."
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 11 October 2006 )
<< Start < Prev 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 Next > End >>

Results 2990 - 2996 of 3196
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.