Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

15 members:
· 100ms
· 8.22.10
· DEzerov
· Himbo
· JamForte
· Jaun Sheit
· KenSchwartz
· Kryptof15
· Magic Mountain
· ovdluhe
· podakayne
· progdirjim
· sharcnorris
· skitzdout
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· Nefveibeber05 Jul
· LDB305 Jul
· TBC05 Jul
· DhaniGrrrrl04 Jul
· ProgTracks04 Jul


Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Thursday, 02 November 2006
Genesis: 5.1 albums to be released in 3 blocks
Nick Davis confirmed today that the long awaited 5.1 Mixes of the Genesis back-catalogue will be released in three blocks. The extras will also be released. Nick does not want to go into detail before 7th November. It looks like the Reunion-Tour 2007 will (also) be used for promoting the release of the back catalogue in 5.1. Originally, they wanted to start releasing the stuff in 2004 (at least Trick Of The Tail and The Lamb) but then there one delay after another

According to Peter Rieger, the German concert agency for Genesis, the tickets for the german shows will be available on 10th November 2006, 9am german time. There is no information on venues yet or whether tickets for other european shows are available as well on 10th November. Click here to see the german tourposter.

In a recent interview (online at blogs.telegraph.co.uk) with David Derbyshire, Peter Gabriel talks about the reunion and other stuff. He once again explains that "this time it's a no" but he didn't rule it out in general. At the moment he is writing new songs (for i/O maybe) and is too busy. He also talks about his new Filter project and Son Of OvO, a project that he says is "dying", while there might still be a chance that it may come out in some form. Also, Peter received the Q-Lifetime-Achievement Award for his complete work .
Nathan Mahl
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Wednesday, 01 November 2006
Nathan Mahl had a great time playing in Ottawa at the UO Alumni Auditorium on October 14th for the second Progtoberfest, with Casse-Tete and Widow’s Walk.

Check this link out for some very cool photos of the show by Richard Guy Briggs .

Now the band is back in the studio, first to finish the mix on the “Live” and Unbound cd and DVD (directed and edited by Chuck Ho).

The next studio NM disc is developing very nicely; once again, a sweeping epic that will rival Heretik in scope (though hopefully not in length…). This time, the band tackles Guy L’s very loose (and correlative) interpretation of the Exodus.

Guy LeBlanc and Alain Bergeron continue on their "Extrapolations and Permutations" recordings

Spocks Beard release party
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Wednesday, 01 November 2006
Join band members Alan Morse, Ryo Okumoto, Dave Meros, and Nick D'Virgilio as they appear LIVE on "Guilty Pleasures with Gruno" to World Premiere their latest CD. All members will be live in-studio to answer questions and chat live with fans and listeners. As an added bonus, Spock's Beard will be giving a special in-studio performance. Other surprise musicians and guests are scheduled to appear. All members will be present in the interactive chat room, so make sure to log in during the broadcast. There will also be ways to win unique autographed prizes from Spock's Beard by being present in the chat room. This is definitely a musical journey you will not want to miss.

Spock's Beard on "Guilty Pleasures with Gruno"
7pm (PST) Monday, November 6, 2006

Listening/Chat instructions: You can listen to "Guilty Pleasures with Gruno" on any computer via an internet connection. Go to www.StudioGruno.com, then click on "Guilty" (fourth skull from the left). Join the audio stream during any broadcast by clicking "Listen." Join the interactive chat by clicking "Chat," then "Chat Now" from the "Guilty" page.

The final tracklisting for the new CD has been given as:

01. On A Perfect Day (7:47)
02. Skeletons At The Feast (6:33)
03. Is This Love (2:51)
04. All That's Left (4:45)
05. With Your Kiss (11:46)
06. Sometimes They Stay, Sometimes They Go (4:31)
07. The Slow Crash Landing Man (5:47)
08. Wherever You Stand (5:09)
09. Hereafter - 5:01

As Far As The Mind Can See
10. part 1 - Dreaming In The Age Of Answers - 4:49
11. part 2 - Here's A Man - 3:28
12. part 3 - They Know We Know - 3:18
13. part 4 - Stream Of Unconsciousness - 5:23

14. Rearranged - 6:07
Hawkind - DVD gig
Latest News - Concert News
Written by RogorMortis   
Wednesday, 01 November 2006

Feature on a Live Hawkwind DVD

Space Rock Legends Hawkwind are playing a concert in Rotherham on the 18th of December. The concert to be filmed at Magna in Rotherham will subsequently be released as a DVD and all those attending will receive a free copy of the DVD before going on sale and all Hawkwind Passport Holders who attend will also receive a credit o the finished DVD. The gig capacity is limited to just 400 and tickets are just £25!  For more information on this one off concert go here   http://www.hawkwindmagnagig.co.uk/

<< Start < Prev 421 422 423 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 Next > End >>

Results 2997 - 3003 of 3291
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.