Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

15 members:
· artw
· CarvinAbuser
· CrunchyBob
· JamForte
· KenSchwartz
· lanpel
· Magic Mountain
· mrwickey
· progdirjim
· Ramon Porta
· RogorMortis
· sharcnorris
· TheFish
· TKohl
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· Paul Swisher09 Dec
· debracadabra04 Dec
· suzenne80702 Dec
· pbelle29 Nov
· Tonisilv26 Nov


Phil Miller new CD
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Monday, 04 December 2006
Crescent Discs has just released a new CD from Phil Miller – In Cahoots called "Conspiracy Theories".
The release of this CD introduces some new faces to the line-up: the new brass duo of Simon Finch on trumpet and Simon Picard on sax have been gigging with the group for a couple of years, whereas Annie Whitehead, guesting here for the first time, has yet to join the band live on stage. Didier Malherbe who used to play in Shortwave with Phil Miller, Pip Pyle and Hugh Hopper re-appears here on soprano sax, flute, doudouk and ocarina. Some more familiar faces: Doug Boyle makes a welcome appearance on guitar as does Richard Sinclair on Bass. Dave Stewart and Barbara Gaskin make a contribution once more. As always, Fred Baker on Bass, Pete Lemer on keyboards and Mark Fletcher on drums join Phil Miller on guitar to provide the backbone of the band.

The CD is available from www.philmiller-incahoots.co.uk for £12 including post and packing worldwide. The website is in the process of being up-dated and you can hear clips from all tracks of Conspiracy Theories and all our CDs will have clips you can listen to in due course.

Opeth guest on radio show
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Monday, 04 December 2006
Sweden's OPETH will be IRON MAIDEN frontman Bruce Dickinson's guests on Saturday, January 6 during Bruce's weekly BBC 6 Music radio show, aptly named "Rock Show". Listen to the program live via the Internet between 9:00 p.m. and 12:00 a.m. (midnight) U.K. time (between 3:00 p.m. and 6:00 p.m. EST) at BBC.co.uk.

OPETH filmed its November 9 show at the Roundhouse in London for a possible DVD.
The special-edition deluxe version of OPETH's "Ghost Reveries" CD was released on October 31 via Roadrunner Records. Bonus material on the set includes the band's cover of DEEP PURPLE's "Soldier of Fortune", a 40-minute documentary about the making of the record complete with the band's own private tour footage, the video for "The Grand Conjuration", liner notes, photos, an enhanced 24-page booklet, deluxe sleeve, and 5.1 surround exclusive mix of the record made by original mixed/engineer Jens Bogren.

Tangent tribute
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 03 December 2006

 One BBC's best known DJ's (besides John Peel) and who played loads of progressive rock Alan Freeman died recently (See KW's thread in forums)

 Of one of the many tributes is

The Tangent's Andy Tillison had this to say:
"Fluff (along with John Peel) was the best music teacher I ever had. I always wanted to write a piece of music he'd use as one of his Jingles. The end of In Earnest... that very last 3 second phrase was deliberately done for that purpose.
A funny and gentle soul whose voice and enthusiasm for 'our' music will remain with me for ever.

In our own tribute we will now be dedicating the forthcoming Tangent live album to his memory

Andy. "Not 'arf"


Eddie Jobson tribute CD
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 03 December 2006

EDDIE JOBSON: News of an album entitled "Theme of Appreciation ~ A Worldwide Tribute to Eddie Jobson".
Just a month after Eddie Jobson opened his first-ever official Internet message forum in January 2006, a few of us who congregated there (and got to know each other as if we had been friends for many years) decided to make this CD for Eddie. Rather than imitate or interpret his great works, we agreed to pay tribute to him by contributing original pieces, ones showing how he has inspired us to stretch beyond our limitations and strive for the amazing levels of excellence he has demonstrated in every aspect of his work. Over the course of seven months, we received 15 contributions from 9 countries. Most contributors created new music especially for this CD, while some drew upon previously composed works that proved especially fitting for this album. In the course of making this CD, it developed into something greater than we ever imagined. We hope you get a similar sense when listening to this album. [Ben P Stein]

read on below..... 

<< Start < Prev 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 Next > End >>

Results 3025 - 3031 of 3430
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.