Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

25 members:
· 100ms
· Aduzi
· artw
· Avian
· bwstrauss
· cs80fred
· Dreamcow
· emperorken
· Erocnet
· JamForte
· jvaara
· KenSchwartz
· lanpel
· Libell
· Magic Mountain
· marcio
· mariocc
· marquer
· Mike413
· progdirjim
· Roger -Dot- Lee
· RogorMortis
· skylolo
· Ted
· VAXman

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

3 guests:

Newest Members

· kentaky04 Sep
· Aduzi03 Sep
· Leftypower 30025 Aug
· manolocrimson1124 Aug
· eduardoandrade23 Aug


Blackmore's Night
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 05 November 2006
The name Ritchie Blackmore should require no introduction. After years of leading both Deep Purple and his subsequent band Rainbow to the lofty heights of Rock Royalty, Ritchie Blackmore grew tired with what he viewed as formulaic and restrictive material. He formed a new project along with his significant other, vocalist Candice Night, and called it Blackmore's Night.

"Winter Carols" will be released in the United States Nov.7 / Europe November 24. (available for preorder at amazon.com) The album features familiar favorites, new songs including "Christmas Eve" and even their unique interpretation of "Wish You Were Here". Each track is a magical, velvety blend of lush orchestral arrangements, organic Renaissance instruments, guitar mastery and ethereal vocals. Listening to "Winter Carols" has been discribed as "sitting next to a roaring fire with a glass of cherry brandy as the crystalline snow blankets the earth outside." The track listing is as follows:

1. Hark The Herald Angels Sing / Come All Ye Faithful
2. I Saw Three Ships
3. Winter (Basse Dance)
4. Ding Dong Merrily On High
5. Ma-O-Tzur
6. Good King Wenceslas
7. Lord Of The Dance / Simple Gifts
8. We Three Kings
9. Wish You Were Here
10. Emmanuel
11. Christmas Eve
12. We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Tangent - Tillison, Reingold, & Salazar
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Sunday, 05 November 2006

Jonas Reingold  has on his website confirmed that in 2007 a new variant line up of The Tangent will be started: a trio consisting of Jonas Reingold, Andy Tillison and Jaime Salazar. Their live shows will be advertised and promoted as "The Tangent presents: Tillison, Reingold, & Salazar" and will feature new music, familiar Tangent favorites in a new arrangement, and - although no details are given - the trio are planning a full performance of a "major, well loved progressive rock classic". Thinking, thinking ... could that possibly be some stuff of ELP ?


For early 2007 the Tangent is planning the release of a double live CD on Inside Out Records. The material will be taken from recordings of recent shows and much of the ROSfest recordings will be included. Mixing is in early stages, but expect the album which will feature music from all three albums. The line up for the band will feature Swedish friends Jonas Reingold, Krister Jonsson and Jaime Salazar and Brits Andy Tillison, Sam Baine and Theo Travis on all tracks and Guy Manning on some tracks.

Thomas Dolby more US Dates
Latest News - Concert News
Written by RogorMortis   
Saturday, 04 November 2006

An Evening With BT and Thomas Dolby' Dates 2006

More US Dates - see below: 

Genesis news conference online
Latest News - Music News
Written by RogorMortis   
Saturday, 04 November 2006

"Genesis - Tony Banks - Phil Collins - Mike Rutherford"


Genesis will be holding a press conference at a hotel in London's West End on:                   

Tuesday, 7th November 2006

You are invited to view a webcast of the press conference at: http://email.emicatalogue.com/a/tBFS2eOAQUBzgAwPEJaAQk7-w23/link1

Follow the links on the front page to access the webcast which will commence at 12:00GMT

Genesis would also like to announce that the band's official online discussions forums are open again.

Enter the Forums to join the discussion and interest.

<< Start < Prev 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 Next > End >>

Results 3032 - 3038 of 3336
© 2007-2014 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.