Login Form

User name


Forgotten your password?
No account yet? Create one

Who's Online

24 members:
· artw
· eastwood
· emperorken
· ergodyne
· gagliarchives
· gr8sho92
· Himbo
· jaco
· KenSchwartz
· Magic Mountain
· mariocc
· MinstrelsGhost
· MoKlein
· NogbadTheBad
· NorCalKurt
· progdirjim
· sharcnorris
· swingbikerider
· Thonk
· TKohl
· tobytanzer
· traffic
· VAXman
· zatoth

Admins · Patrons · Hosts

1 guest:

Newest Members

· tone of nature22 Nov
· Bob Carpentier22 Nov
· progged6322 Nov
· Champagne13 Nov
· VanHezro13 Nov


Led Zepplin to UK Hall of fame
Latest News - Music News
Thursday, 14 September 2006
The BBC has revealed that rock legends LED ZEPPELIN are set to enter the UK Music Hall of Fame. They will join singer ROD STEWART, BRIAN WILSON and the late DUSTY SPRINGFIELD.

Sir George Martin, who produced THE BEATLES, is to receive a special honour which recognises "his exceptional contribution to British music".

The hall was created in 2004 for groups and singers who are considered to be integral parts of "UK music culture".

Wilson and his band will perform at the induction ceremony on 14 November.

He has released seven solo albums but is best known for his work with the Beach Boys.

This year marked the 40th anniversary of the release of the album Pet Sounds. There will also be a tribute to LED ZEPPELIN, who have sold more than 300 million albums globally, from rockers WOLFMOTHER.

The show - at Alexandra Palace in London - will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 2.

Recorded highlights will be shown on Channel 4 in the UK on 16 November and on VH1 in the US on 25 November.

A panel of more than 60 artists, journalists and music industry executives decide which artists go into the hall.

Among the acts already inducted are THE BEATLES, PINK FLOYD, THE ROLLING STONES, BOB DYLAN, ELVID PRESLEY and others.

Last Updated ( Thursday, 14 September 2006 )
Spocks Beard Headline ROSFest 2007
Latest News - Concert News
Thursday, 14 September 2006


RoSfest is thrilled to announce Sunday night's headliner, American prog legends Spock's Beard. Formed in 1992 in California, the band has released some 8 studio albums, with a ninth on the way, and has also put together several live albums and DVDs, most recently 2005's Gluttons For Punishment.


Last Updated ( Thursday, 14 September 2006 )
Rocket Scientists new CD
Latest News - Music News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006
As part of the recent partnership between Think Tank Media and ProgRock Records, the acclaimed American progressive rock legends Rocket Scientists have returned to the studio after an 8 year hiatus and are proud to announce the forthcoming release of their new epic double album, "Revolution Road".  Combining Rocket Scientists' extraordinary blend of melodic and memorable songwriting with adventurous instrumental fireworks, "Revolution Road" takes the band to new heights of artistic achievement. Founding members Mark McCrite (guitar, vocals), Erik Norlander (keyboards) and Don Schiff (NS/ Stick) started writing and demoing songs for the album in 2002 and even played some California concert dates. But following the loss of their drummer, Shaun Guerin, the project was put on hold. The three musicians continued to collaborate on other projects including Lana Lane's "Winter Sessions"
and "Lady Macbeth" CDs and Norlander's "Music Machine" concept album. Norlander also produced Don Schiff's remarkable 2005 solo album, "Peering Over Clouds". But following the Lana Lane 10th Anniversary Tour in 2005, McCrite, Norlander and Schiff officially reunited again as Rocket Scientists and began to record this new studio opus.

"Revolution Road" brings two new musicians to the Rocket Scientists universe. Drummer Gregg Bissonette, who previously played on Norlander's "Music Machine" and Lana Lane's "Covers Collection" and "Winter Sessions" CDs, brings his dynamic versatility and technical excellence to the band. South Carolina's David McBee has also been brought in as the second lead vocalist. McBee's powerful hard rock vocal ethic is the perfect contrast to McCrite's smooth and warm vocal stylings. Together, the two vocalists are a formidable pair that take Rocket Scientists to new uncharted worlds. "Revolution Road" is produced by Erik Norlander, and it contains stunning artwork from Polish surrealist Jacek Yerka who painted the cover to the band's last album, "Oblivion Days", Schiff's solo album, "Peering Over Clouds", as well the unforgettable covers that appear on the many famous Lana Lane albums. "Revolution Road" is a new milestone for Rocket Scientists, and it is one that will surely send the band to new altitudes.

”Revolution Road” is the fourth album by Rocket Scientists and the first on ProgRock Records. The album is available for immediate order and will ship in early October and be available in stores on November 7, 2006.
Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
GPS UK dates
Latest News - Concert News
Wednesday, 13 September 2006
GPS with Ryo Okumoto of Spocks Beard will be playing the following dates in England September/October - see below:

GPS’s debut album, “Window to the Soul” was released on August 25th in Germany, August 28th in Europe and will be relaesed on September 26th in North America on InsideOut Records. 


John Payne – Vocals / Bass
Guthrie Govan – Guitars
Jay Schellen – Drums
Ryo Okumoto – Keyboards

Last Updated ( Wednesday, 13 September 2006 )
<< Start < Prev 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 Next > End >>

Results 3053 - 3059 of 3173
© 2007-2012 Aural Moon -- No content from this site may be copied to tangible media without prior written consent.